Categories
Conversations Devotions

SuperPower Sunday: Love

Welcome to Superpower Sunday!

This week’s Super-Character skill is Love:

Giving to others’ basic needs without having as my motive personal reward.

Character Bookshelf Series, Institute in Basic Youth Conflicts

“If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.”

1 Corinthians 13:3

Please Share! In the comments section below, let us know what you learned and tell your success stories from the last week of practicing joyfulness. Also, we’d love to read your ideas of how we might exercise love between now and next Superpower Sunday!

5 replies on “SuperPower Sunday: Love”

Again, I accept this challenge! Sometimes it is easier to be kind and loving to strangers than our own family. So, I purpose this week to really sow genuine words of kindness, encouragement and love to my children, grandchildren and husband! Oh yeah, I will be kind to the world around me too! LOL

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment