Categories
Celebrations Emotions

28 Days of Love, Day 15

(Click on the photo below to enlarge and save.)

A heart-shaped pile of pine needles.
The snow and wind have dislodged pine needles and blown them into piles on our driveway. God drew my attention to one.

One of my all-time favorite Christmas songs is How Many Kings. Have you heard it? The chorus goes like this:

How many kings step down from their thrones?
How many lords have abandoned their homes?
How many greats have become the least for me?
And how many gods have poured out their hearts
To romance a world that is torn all apart?
How many fathers gave up their sons for me?
Only one did that for me
(How Many Kings, by Downhere)

Only One did that for YOU!

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

John 3:16 (emphasis mine)

(Want to head to the beginning of this 28 Days of Love series? Click HERE.)

7 replies on “28 Days of Love, Day 15”

Yes it is. And you’re welcome! My children are musical and many of their friends are too. I have wonderful memories of listening to them all filling my home with melody, practicing this song as they geared up for the Christmas caroling season. ❤️

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment