Categories
Emotions

I Caught ‘Em Last Autumn when Fall Fell, Part 1

Fall is “so so last season”. Actually, as of today, it is “so two seasons ago”. (Please read that in your best ‘hoity-toity’ voice.) But now that Spring has officially sprung, I can’t believe I have yet to share these photos with you. I caught ’em last autumn when fall fell. I’m way behind, I know!

I’m hoping you might enjoy these pictures even more now, than if I had been timely in posting them. Sometimes we are happy to see something other than our current reality. Isn’t that why Christmas in July is such a popular thing?

Well, anyway… I hope God’s past creativity brings a smile to your face today. Here we go!

I Caught ‘Em Last Autumn when Fall Fell, Part 1

(Click on any photo to enlarge)

“Consider how the wild flowers grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you, not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today, and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, how much more will he clothe you – you of little faith!”

Luke 12:27, 28

Thank you, my friends, for indulging me. My first Fall in this quaint mountain town was so beautiful! I can’t believe how different these photos look from the what I am seeing in these same locations today!

God is an incredible artist! This will be a three part mini-series. I hope to see you next time for “I Caught Em Last Autumn when Fall Fell, Part 2”.

12 replies on “I Caught ‘Em Last Autumn when Fall Fell, Part 1”

Leave a comment