Categories
Celebrations Emotions

28 Days of Love, Day 20

(Click on the photo below to enlarge and save.)

The Bible tells us Jesus will return and we will see Him in the clouds. Do you think they will be heart shaped clouds like this one?

Love for YOU and me brought Jesus to a world hopelessly lost. Love for YOU and me caused Him to willingly lay down His life. Rising victoriously from the grave, He became Love for YOU and me. 

Love offers YOU and me salvation from our sin. Love will return for YOU and me and we will see Him in the clouds. One glorious day, Love will gather YOU and me to Himself and take us to be with Him for all eternity!

“Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.  This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us.”

John 15:3, 1 John 3:16a (emphasis mine)

(Want to head to the beginning of this 28 Days of Love series? Click HERE.)

2 replies on “28 Days of Love, Day 20”

Leave a comment