Categories
Emotions

The Amazing News I’m Really Excited to Share – Part 7c

Wow! This has been an incredible week! To say moving has been hard work would be an understatement.

  • Physically, my husband and I have been loading, hauling, cleaning, repairing, and then collapsing on makeshift beds.
  • Emotionally, we’ve been saying goodbye to our friends, siblings, parents, kids, and grandkids.
  • Spiritually, we’ve been disciplining ourselves to keep our eyes on Jesus, even when many things don’t make sense.

I will be honest- there comes a point in each day where I run out of desire and ability to keep doing the work. I quit. I shut down.

But I have the most amazing news and I’m really excited to share it with you! This is the third verse God gave me when I prayed for encouragement. (You can find the first two here and here.)

God finishes His projects!

The Amazing News I’m Really Excited to Share is that God keeps His word, fulfills His promises and finishes His projects.

I am a work in progress. The hard things He has me doing are part of His master plan. He is working it out in me. I may have to take breaks or want to give up and quit, but He never does!

God will complete everything He starts in me, in my loved ones, and in you! Does your assignment seem too hard? Is the renovation on your body, mind, or spirit requiring more than you have to give? Do not despair. God will see the project through successfully!

God has a perfect project-completion record!

How encouraging it is to know that God will not leave us half-baked. He will not abandon a project mid way. He, who started a work, will be faithful to complete it for, with, through, around, and in you!

23 replies on “The Amazing News I’m Really Excited to Share – Part 7c”

I banked my life on that verse also when I first got saved. As I kneel at the alter in church I ask Him to use me for His glory and I would praise him in any way I could, cleaning toilets, helping in the christian school kitchen, watching others kids, running the nursery, riding a church bus, teaching a Sunday School class, helping out at the alter when folks came up, singing solo and with a group and the choir. He loves to work those kind of things out in our life to show all what God can do when we give Him all. While we are doing that kind of stuff He is building Godly character in us and helping us walk in the Spirit and oh a big one, teach us to forgive and love without payment. It’s been a wonderful journey with big holes in the road, road blocks, things being thrown at us, disappointment coming a lot but it’s the Word of God that gets you through it all. Thanks for the post, gives me joy to share this.

Liked by 2 people

Amen! I’m with you! God is still working on me as well and I’m so thankful! Thank you for sharing. I’ll be praying for you and your husband as you settle in. I know it can be exhausting. Thank you for sharing the encouragement God gave you. 💞

Liked by 2 people

Praise God! Arizona is great, but the summer there, NO THANKS! Haha. We have some very dear friends who reside in Phoenix. Are you in Phoenix? Hey, an idea. How about when you conclude these exciting series you compile them into a little booklet; what do you think? That’d be awesome! Come Thanksgiving 2022, you’ll have a tangible proof of how God has been faithful and you’ll have a tangible “document” for thankfulness…pass it on to your grandchildren. God be with you, friend.

Liked by 2 people

A little booklet is such a great idea! Thanks! And no, we’re not moving to the Phoenix area, although I expect to visit there in the winter for sure! We’re moving to the Northern part of Arizona. It is high altitude and MUCH cooler! They even get snow, which will be a first for me. I’ve never lived where it snows before.

Liked by 1 person

Amen! Thanks for sharing! God is good and will certainly finish what he started, may you and your husband be mightily blessed in this new home! God bless 😊

Liked by 2 people

What project software is God using? Heehee I am so happy you are taking us on your journey and we’re watching God every step of the way! Thank you for doing that! Did you set a hotel up in advance for traveling to AZ or are trying to make the trip in one day?

Liked by 1 person

No software needed! His mind is all-brilliant. 😉 isn’t that hard to imagine? Computers pull off amazing things and God’s smallest passing thought is so far superior to the most powerful computer!
We have made a habit to stop in Barstow when we make the drive. It is pretty close to half way.
Thank YOU for reading and encouraging and praying and joining me on this journey!

Liked by 1 person

Love your enthusiasm for Philippians 1:6, Mama Lava! I came across that verse in my late 20s and posted it on the refrigerator. Praise God for such glorious encouragement, reassuring us He’s continually working within us; we are not on our own to make ourselves into the people we want to be! Add to that: He never gives up on us. Hallelujah!

Liked by 1 person

Amen Mama Lava! That “good work” He has begun and promises to one day “finish” is the result of your all-in, committed, trusting faith that encourages mine, and is spoken of in Psalm 37:4-5:

“Delight thyself also in the Lord; and He shall give you the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the Lord; trust also in Him; and He shall bring it to pass.”

Liked by 1 person

Oh Fred, you’ve sent me one of my favorite verses! What an encouragement 🙂 Thank you for that. I just love the way Psalm 37:4-5 lists the reward right along with the instruction. Its as if God knows I might not be motivated to delight in Him or commit my way to Him… so He reminds me how sweet the pot is. Have a great day, friend!

Like

Leave a comment