Categories
Vacations

Can Something be “Too Beautiful”? Sedona Sky

Hello! Do you have time for a quick break? I hope so!

I want to whisk you away to Sedona, Arizona for a couple minutes. It is a place of breath-taking grandeur. It begs me to question, can something be too beautiful?

My husband and I went hiking in Sedona a few weeks back. I’ve been there several times now, and I am wowed every time. I took way, way too many photos!

Today, I just want to show you the sky. If it is ok with you, I’ll work my way down from the there in the next few posts. Don’t these pictures just make you gasp?

Click on any of the photos below for a larger view and to see the captions:

“The heavens declare the glory of God;
    the skies proclaim the work of his hands.”

Psalm 19:1

I’m going to call these posts the “Too Beautiful” series, for obvious reasons. Do you think something can be too beautiful? I’ll tell you what I think when we get to the wrap up.

For now, I hope you have enjoyed this quick little get-away to Sedona together. I hope you’ll return with me for a few minutes on Friday to enjoy the incredible rock formations. Until then, blessings, my dear friends!

21 replies on “Can Something be “Too Beautiful”? Sedona Sky”

You’re so right, every place has its unique colors. I usually prefer the greens, purples, and blues of water and sky, but the oranges and reds with the blue sky are breathtaking too! God was so generous to give us these vibrant colors and make our eyes to see them. I can only imagine the hues of Heaven!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment