Categories
inspiration

Wisdom for the Week December 10, 2023

Click on the card below to enlarge and save:

A photo of a red door with Matthew 1:21 overlaid.
“There is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to people by which we must be saved.” Acts 4:12

7 replies on “Wisdom for the Week December 10, 2023”

Mama!! It’s so good to see you (with tears in my eyes). It has been the hardest and longest road ever, my friend. Things were a bit more complicated than expected. Recovery tougher than expected. It all feels very “surreal”. The surgeon removed my pancreas tail, spleen, gallbladder, 9 lymph nodes, and 18 tumors off the liver. Unfortunately, I had to have 10 blood transfusions and a lengthy stay in ICU. They couldn’t give me “typical” pain management (an epidural or block) before the surgery because of my low platelets. It has made recovery much harder. BUT FOR GOD! I was feeling despair and depression. I’ve heard that is normal for such a major surgery and cancer, in general. Seeing you and reading the promises of God is what is keeping me going. I’m resting in his promises AND presence. Although some days more difficult. The oncologist wants to begin treatments asap so the cancer in the bones does not go back to liver or other organs left. God has this, Mama. I have to keep believing and having hope. I thank you so much for your love, support, and prayers. Truly, it’s why I’m still here. I pray you and your precious family are well, my beautiful friend. God bless you and I can’t wait to get here even more often! I love you, Mama! 💛

Liked by 1 person

Oh my sweet friend. I think God put this on my heart. I had committed to praying for you daily in October, but I felt the need to pray thru November as well. It was heavy on me. Isn’t God so so good to rally the troops when we need it? I have something I’d like to send you. If you are ok with that, privately email me your address at mamalavasbackporch@gmail.com. Will continue to pray for your physical, emotional, and spiritual strength. You are absolutely inspiring!

Liked by 1 person

Thank you, dear friend. When I was in your area I had begun praying for you and yours. You’ve been on my heart since the trip. And here you are praying daily for me! Again, I have tears of joy that I have a sister like you! Yes, I will email you. Your prayers and support mean so much. It’s humbling to think I could be an inspiration. Truly, I give ALL glory to my Savior! Much love to you! 💛

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment