Categories
Collaborations

From Death to Life, Chapter 3

Welcome back to “From Death to Life”, the true story of how my friend, Brad Tuttle, died and lives again today by the power of Jesus. Brad has given me permission to tell the tale, one chapter a day, from start to finish. If you’d rather read the whole story at once, you can do so here: MyDeathToLife.com

If you like reading a little at a time, but need to catch up, here are the links. Read Chapter 1 here. The Paramedic’s account begins in Chapter 2 here. If you’re all caught up, please enjoy the continuation in Chapter 3 below.


From Death to Life
by Brad Tuttle

(A true story)
Chapter 3

The Paramedic’s Story (continued):

      In the ER, I gave them my report of the medicines we had given him. I reported he had been given twenty-six to twenty-eight minutes of CPR. To wake up with this kind of cognitive response is unheard of.

      A doctor asked me, “Is there anything else you can tell me?”

      I said, “Well, we prayed for him and he woke up.” He looked at me with a strange look. I am used to that because I have had other things happen in my experience with faith—people who have had strokes walking out after we prayed for them. The doctors were like, whatever, but I knew it was God.

      I just kept saying, “Relax, Brad.” It was like he could not imagine where he was. I cannot imagine having a bad dream, then finding yourself in the ER where these strange people are sticking things inside of you.

      So, I said, “Jesus is here. It is okay, Brad. Relax.”

      The doctor asked, “You know this guy?”

      “Yes, he is a mentor of mine in the spiritual world. I’ve started praying with him in 2007.”

      As Christians, we talk about doing the stuff, healing the sick, raising the dead, and casting out demons—the stuff the Bible talks about. I have seen this happen—I have had a few other cardiac arrests and seen people wake up, but they have all been much younger, and not as long without a pulse.

      I have always said, “I want to see somebody raised from the dead that I didn’t have anything to do with.” This was the closest I have ever come to a Lazarus experience.

      I have love and respect for Brad. He is a spiritual mentor; he has always been a beacon of hope. His intercession has power. The gift that God has given him is incredible.

      I got back to the ambulance and collapsed in tears thinking about how Jesus is so amazing. There was this overwhelming presence that everything was going to be okay. I know Brad is alive today because of God. That is it. I was thinking my name was going to forever be associated with Brad Tuttle’s death, and what an honor it was to be the last person who got to pray with him. But I did not want that to happen.

      I talked with the ambulance driver and the cardiologist that night and found out Brad had massive blockages in his heart. You do not have 90 percent blockage in one artery and 100 percent in another artery and walk out of the hospital—this just does not happen. There is only one person who can take any credit, and it is Jesus. There is no other story. Period.

Come back tomorrow for From Death to Life, Chapter 4


Click here to subscribe to this blog so you don’t miss a thing!

6 replies on “From Death to Life, Chapter 3”

Actually, in 2007 I had 95% !!! blockage of the basal stem artery about which you can tell your paramedic friend. As this was my 6th stroke, I fully thought I was heading for Heaven and told my wife and the paramedics such.
Since then, I built two more houses as Alliance Builders, LLC, have visited China (twice), Hong Kong, Korea and driven all over the USA from Kentucky to Kansas to Florida to Canada’s PEI, flown to Europe to teach in Austria, and now blog twice a week! Just planted a row of Green Giant Arborvitaes in my back yard (only 4 feet tall right now; Will picture it soon on a Wordless Wednesday).

As a “walking miracle” I definitely can tell you The God Who Is heals in the Name of Jesus. I now look forward to seeing Him one day soon. One year? Ten years? 25 years? Only He knows, but He is with me here anyway, even if I cannot see His face yet.
❤️&🙏, c.a.

Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment