Categories
Collaborations

From Death to Life, Chapter 4

Welcome back to “From Death to Life”, the true story of how my friend, Brad Tuttle, died and lives again today by the power of Jesus. I’m telling the tale, one chapter a day, from start to finish. If you’d rather read the whole story at once, you can do so here: MyDeathToLife.com

If you like reading a little at a time, but need to catch up, you will find the previous chapters linked here: Chapter 1, Chapter 2, Chapter 3. Chapters 2 and 3 gave us the Paramedic’s perspective. Now we’re back to Brad’s voice, as he tells us what his family went through.


From Death to Life
by Brad Tuttle

(A true story)
Chapter 4

Brad’s Story, Part 2:

     As soon as ambulances, two sheriff’s cars, and a fire truck pulled up in front of our house, our neighbor messaged our daughter: “Something is wrong at your parent’s home. You had better get over here quick!”

      Juneal also had called our daughter, Christine, and her husband, Cameron, and told them, “Dad is dead. Come over now.” On their way to our home, Juneal called her back and told her, “He is alive. Meet us at the hospital.”

      While the county sheriff was driving Juneal to the hospital, our daughter called her to let her know that I had not arrived at the emergency room. She asked, “Did Dad die on the way?”

     Once I arrived at the hospital, they took me to the emergency room to be quickly examined by the on-duty cardiologist, who then met with Juneal, Christine and Cameron, and some pastors that my wife had called. The cardiologist did not sound too hopeful when he told Juneal, “Your husband had heart failure and his condition is very serious.

      When the cardiologist came out of the surgery, he explained he had put a stent in my circulator artery behind my heart. Juneal said he was much more positive and told them, “Everything went well. It looks like he is going to make it.”

     I was then moved to the ICU and kept on a ventilator and in a drug-induced coma for three days. My kidneys and liver were failing from lack of oxygen for so long. I had swallowed vomit and my lungs was aspirated and in danger with a 103 temperature they could not get down. They also could not stabilize my blood pressure. Juneal had prayer warriors praying specific prayers to dry up the infection, bring down my temperature, and bring up my blood pressure. God is the God of detail who created us and He answers specific prayers.

     Another miracle is our oldest daughter Michelle, who lives in Arizona, drove to the airport as soon as Juneal called her. When she arrived at the airport, she saw a plane loading that was heading to Denver. She walked up to the counter, told them the story, received a ticket and hurried up the jetway onto the plane. She arrived at the hospital right after I had been moved to ICU. But God!

      During this time, Juneal sat looking at the five or six machines hooked to me, wondering Did we save a body, but not a brain? Then she wondered, Will I have to give the OK to take Brad off the ventilator? Then the Lord showed her that I was like Lazarus while in ICU. Each time the intercessors prayed; graveclothes would fall off of me as I walked out of the grave.

     When not praying, she was busy texting friends, pastors, and intercessors all across the land and in several countries asking them to pray persistently and passionately for me. She had the wherewithal and focus to grab my cellphone on the way out of the house which has the numbers of hundreds of friends, pastors, and intercessors.                

     One of her texts went to a dear pastor friend of mine who happened to be at a large prayer meeting with a couple of hundred pastors, leaders, and intercessors attending. He stood up and announced what had happened to me and that they should all stop and pray. They did, taking turns standing up and praying out loud for me and my family. A few days later, at a prayer breakfast, which I was to MC, people prayed out that our great Healer in heaven would intervene and completely heal me. Oh, thank Jesus for praying saints of God.  

     This is another example of our loving Father’s mercy and grace on my family and me. Jesus is our peace. That peace pervaded Juneal is such a way that she could keep her senses and be directed by the Holy Spirit on what to do and when. He is our Guide, our Advocate, who speaks to us and leads us. Our God never fails—as He is always faithful—even when we are faithless. It is not our strength, it is not our mental capabilities or natural abilities, it is not luck, it is not because we are deserving, it is God’s unfailing love and grace being poured out on His children.

Come back Monday for From Death to Life, Chapter 5


Click here to subscribe so you don’t miss what’s next!

5 replies on “From Death to Life, Chapter 4”

Leave a comment