Categories
Conversations Devotions

SuperPower Sunday: Wisdom

Welcome to Superpower Sunday!

This week’s Super-Character skill is Wisdom:

Seeing and responding to life situations from God’s frame of reference.

Character Bookshelf Series, Institute in Basic Youth Conflicts

“The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, and knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.”

Proverbs 9:10

Please Share! In the comments section below, let us know what you learned and tell your success stories from the last week of practicing truthfulness. Also, we’d love to read your ideas of how we might exercise wisdom between now and next Superpower Sunday!

4 replies on “SuperPower Sunday: Wisdom”

Ahh! Wisdom is one of my favorite topics! The Psalms and Proverbs speak often of skillful and Godly wisdom. I see skillful wisdom as the kind you get through training and life experience. Godly wisdom comes from time spent with God, in prayer and the Word. When you pursue both God equips you see beyond your own natural abilities and live “supernaturally”! Wishing you a great week ahead! Merry Christmas! Leigh

Liked by 1 person

“Fear of the Lord” is to me perpetual “eye contact” with Christ. “Follow me, Arnold.” As a small child to a trusted parent, I ask him to weigh-in at every step.
I think it’s the beginning to oneness with God. “I will give you rest.” Being his will makes doing his will a natural happening.

Liked by 1 person

I love that- eye contact! It reminds me of teaching a child to swim. You keep reminding them to “look at me” so they see that you’re right there and won’t let them drown. It worked for Peter too til he took his eyes off Jesus and started to sink ;). Thank you for your comment!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment