Categories
Collaborations

From Death to Life, Chapter 8

Hasn’t this been a miraculous story? Today, we’ve reached the conclusion of “From Death to Life”, the true story of what happened to Brad Tuttle and his family when he suddenly died last March. He was gone for almost half an hour, but Jesus brought him back to life. I’ve been posting his story, one chapter at a time, and this is the last one.

If you like reading a little at a time, but need to catch up, you will find the previous chapters linked here: Chapter 1, Chapter 2, Chapter 3, Chapter 4, Chapter 5, Chapter 6, Chapter 7.

If you’d rather read the whole story at once, you can do so here: MyDeathToLife.com


From Death to Life
by Brad Tuttle

(A true story)
Chapter 8

     This last week, I walked in our local post office to mail a package and the office side was closed. I said, “Good morning,” to a person who was retrieving his mail.

      He said, “Good morning.”

      Then I said, “It is a really good morning if you were dead and are now alive!”

      He stopped in his tracks and asked, “What did you say?”

      I proceeded to share with him what Jesus just did in my life. He was really interested and asked what caused the heart attack. I told him I have a good strong heart, but low HDL caused a plaque build-up and therefore blocked a main artery to my heart.

      His eyes got big and said he had low HDL also.

      I gladly shared with him that Jesus is the answer. It really is as simple as just being available and looking for, listening for, and taking the opportunities He gives us to share our testimony.

     Later that same day, I went back to the post office to mail that package and was waiting in line when an older lady looked down and noticed trash on the floor. I leaned over, picked it up, and dropped it in the trash receptacle next to her.

      She said, “This younger generation just does not care about things like that.”

      At first, I agreed with her, then stopped and caught myself and replied loudly, so all could hear, “I am so glad to be alive, as I died two months ago!”

      The three clerks behind the counter and all six or seven people in line turned to me with eyes wide open and listening ears, as I shared a short testimony of what happened and how God brought me back to life! Oh, hallelujah!

     Just the other day, the trash truck came by and I ran out to meet the driver and told him I had died. He shut off his truck and attentively listened to my testimony.

     Recently, we had a mother and daughter, who own a pest control business, treat our home. They worked hard and fast and were backing out of our driveway, when Juneal told me to run out and give them this book. Later in the day, they called all excited sharing that the mother read it out loud to her daughter who was driving and they both were overwhelmed with gratitude and amazement of this wonderful miracle.

     A while back, we stopped by a coffee shop and Juneal went in to get something. I noticed through the large glass windows two teen-age girls and four teen-age boys talking with books on their table. I looked closer and saw they were Bibles. When Juneal came back, and we drove off, I told her what I had seen. Then I said, “I should have walked in there and shared a short testimony.”

      Juneal agreed, so I turned the car around, drove back to the coffee shop, walked in, and placed one hand on a boy’s shoulder and another on a girl’s shoulder, and asked, “Can I share a ‘God story’ with you?”

      To which they replied, “Yes.” So I did.

      We touch lives when we respond to those nudges of the Holy Spirit. It is more than we will touch if we walk off and do not respond — but wish we had.

     A Cardiologist from another city heard my story and reached out to me to inform me that he has been a cardiologist for 31 years and has never seen someone go that long without a pulse and have favorable results. 

     That I am alive and well is not due to me being in good health, the right genes, or being in the right time and place. No, it is only due to our merciful and faithful Jesus who miraculously raised me from the dead after no oxygen to my brain and organs for about twenty-eight minutes. I can walk, write, work out in my yard, and carry on a conversation after being dead for twenty-eight minutes because of the power of God that He demonstrated for all to see and hear.

      By His grace, and only by His grace, I share my testimony to all who I come near. It is His testimony of His great goodness, His ever-enduring faithfulness, His unlimited power, and His never-failing love.

      Jesus still answers prayers, just like in the Bible, and is still in the business of performing miracles all over the land. Only believe.


See Brad Tuttle, alive and well, telling his story in this interview on YouTube.

Brad’s mission is to get the story “From Death to Life” to as many people as possible; to encourage them, to testify to God’s miraculous power, and to bring hope to all whom Jesus died to save. He would like you to feel free to share his story on your blogs, your social media, and everywhere else you have influence. He only asks that you please don’t change his words.

8 replies on “From Death to Life, Chapter 8”

Thank you, Mamalava, for sharing this amazing story of Brad’s. It is incredible, but then we have an incredible God, don’t we? It warms my heart, as I’m sure it does for every reader! Keep sharing, Brad! We are hungry to hear!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment