Categories
Emotions

The Amazing News I’m Really Excited to Share – Part 5

Aaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh! With fierce appreciation in my watering eyes and quivering lips, barely able to speak, I press one hand to my heart and extend the other towards you. God is immeasurably gracious, and you – you guys are the BEST!

Thank you, my brothers and sisters, for flooding God’s throne room with petitions on my daughter’s behalf. You asked our Heavenly Father for a miracle, and He delivered! If you aren’t sure what this is about, catch up on the story here.

The amazing news I’m really excited to share is that my daughter got the apartment!

Today, we will be moving her into the same complex where we moved her sister a couple weeks ago. The girls can help each other, and my grandkids can play and grow together. And they’ll all be only a mile away from my youngest daughter and her husband.

Next week, when we leave for Arizona, we will have peace in our hearts. We will rest assured that everyone staying behind is settled with roofs over their heads. That has been my foremost request.

I can only attempt to describe how I feel… incredibly humbled, extremely relieved, and so overjoyed! I want to both bow my knees and jump for joy. What a strange and unusual dichotomy it is!

Answered prayer

Make no mistake, this was supernatural! My daughter has issues with her housing and income history which could have – should have – been hard to overcome, especially given the intense competition in the rental market. But God. He saw fit to intervene and answer specific prayer.

“‘Ah, Sovereign Lord, you have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and outstretched arm. Nothing is too hard for you.”

Jeremiah 32:17

I’m so grateful! Thank you, Jesus for the amazing news I get to share! And thank you, my friends, from the bottom of my bursting heart!

If ever I can return the favor, please don’t hesitate to ask. It would be my privilege to pray for you. Is there anything for which I can pray right now?

22 replies on “The Amazing News I’m Really Excited to Share – Part 5”

I don’t know anyone else there, but God does, so I will pray specifically for a miracle there in Sharon for your family. Something similar happened to us almost 15 years ago and it turned out to be a huge blessing in the end. But I know how stressful the middle is… and that is where you are. I’m praying for you, my friend!

Like

God hears and answers every prayer in the best way . . . His way in His time.

As finite humans, our patience to accept that some of our prayers may not be answered and understood until infinite eternity is often difficult.

In that venue, I’d treasure your prayers for my two youngest prodigal sons to turn back Home from the world the enemy has enticed them into, and for my patience to “Let go and let God” do whatever it may take for Him to do so in His way and time. Thank you Mama.

Liked by 2 people

Fred, I will add your “kids” to a list of prodigals for whom I regularly pray. As parents, it is so hard to know when to speak and when to bite our tongues. I’ve been doing a lot of tongue biting lately and trying to let God speak for Himself. He does a much better job of it than I do. I think this miraculous provision has spoken volumes to my daughter about the mercy, grace and kindness of God. And His lack of pettiness- I think that was a vital message and I could never have gotten that across the way God did. Hopefully I will take this lesson to heart and not say most of the words that want to come rushing out of my mouth! You said it- Let go and let God. Stay patient Fred. He loves these kids even more than we do and He will woo them until the end. In His way and in His time, as you so aptly said.

Liked by 1 person

Praise God for answered prayers! He is making your way, Mama! And everyone in the family. His timing is always perfect. I’m so happy for all of you! How exciting! I’m praying that the transition is smooth for everyone! Continued prayers for my family is always appreciated. My sons and families so far away. My disabled niece and family dynamics. Thank you so much for being a prayer partner! 🙏🏻💛

Liked by 1 person

I love how God knows what we need and prompts us to want and pray for exactly that. We get to join Him in His will for our lives and in the victory of His provision. I’m honored to join you in prayer, my friend!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment