Categories
Celebrations Emotions

28 Days of Love, Day 3

(Click on the photo below to enlarge and save.)

A heart shaped rock.
Jesus is the rock, and He rolls my blues away. Bop-she-bop… (Have you ever heard that song?)

This one, white, heart-shaped rock, in a giant bed of red rocks, caught my attention. It was as if Jesus were giving me an object lesson in His redemptive love for me, and for YOU.

The generations of humanity are like those red rocks, numerous, common, and infiltrated with junk. But God sees us as so much more than we are! This lone, heart-shaped rock is representative of Jesus. Because He made Himself as one of us, made His dwelling and walked among us, took our sinful state upon Himself and gave us His Holy Spirit, we can receive God’s love. 

God loves us all, my friends. That includes YOU! Have YOU opened your heart to receive His love? Have YOU let yourself love Him back? 

“Know therefore that the Lord your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commandments.”

Deuteronomy 7:9 (emphasis mine)

(Want to head to the beginning of this series? Click HERE.)

Our “Treasures of Truth” Sunday series has been waylaid by “28 Days of Love” in February. But make no mistake about it, God’s love for YOU is true and it is definitely a treasure. In fact, God’s love and forgiveness are the most valuable (and yet free-of-charge) treasures you can ever obtain!

6 replies on “28 Days of Love, Day 3”

Mama, your words, “This lone, heart-shaped rock is representative of Jesus. Because He made Himself as one of us, made His dwelling and walked among us, took our sinful state upon Himself and gave us His Holy Spirit, we can receive God’s love,” are beautiful! Amen! This week I’m leaning on wisdom as I strive to have the Spirit INDWELL in me. Apart from HIM, I’m nothing! His love is everything! I love how you share his LOVE! It’s so wonderful to find these love notes each day! 💕💕💕

Liked by 1 person

I’m certain God showed me these hearts so I would share them and He gave us His word to share with each other as well -“speaking in psalms and hymns and songs of thanksgiving”. His love is meant to be recognized, fully felt, and passed along. Thank you for being a fellow link in God’s love chain- receiving it, relishing it, and releasing it!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment